The International Center of Photography‘s (ICP) Infinity Awards were inaugurated in 1985 to bring public attention to outstanding achievements in photography by honoring individuals with distinguished careers in the field and by identifying future luminaries. The awards ceremony is ICP’s primary fund-raising benefit, and the revenues generated assist the full range of ICP’s programs, including exhibitions, collections, community outreach, and the School at ICP.




Each year well-known personalities participate as vice chairs, presenters,and attendees. Past participants include Annie Leibovitz, Candice Bergen, Iman, Ralph Lauren,Isabella Rossellini, Carolina Herrera, Dita Von Teese, Zac Posen, Calvin Klein, Chloë Sevigny, Nicole Miller, Claire Danes, Sean Lennon, Mark Seliger,and Donna Karan. This year featured a special presentation to photographer and actor Jeff Bridges.




The 2013 Recipients include: David Goldblatt (Cornell Capa Lifetime Achievement), Pat Schoenfeld (ICP Trustees Award), David Guttenfelder (Photojournalism), Kitra Cahana (Young Photographer), Mishka Henner (Art), Cristina de MiddelThe Afronauts (Publication), and a special presentation to Academy Award winning actor and photographer Jeff Bridges.



Explore your passion for photography. Become an ICP member today!






Images via Benjamin JaroschImage Singuliere


Mosaka Williamson Editor in Chief of Socially Superlative

Follow me on Instagram:

Native New Yorker, free spirit, traveler, pescetarian.