edible brooklyn

Good Spirits—The First Ever Brooklyn Edition

Edible Brooklyn
www.ediblebrooklyn.com

Thursday, January 22, 2015
6 to 9 p.m.

Invisible Dog Gallery
51 Bergen St., Brooklyn, NY

This year, Edible has decided to spread its good spirits across the East River with the first ever Brooklyn version of its annual libation celebration! Good Spirits – The Brooklyn Edition will debut at 6 p.m. on Thursday, January 22nd.

Edible Brooklyn (www.ediblebrooklyn.com) is launching the first ever Brooklyn-version of its annual Good Spirits tasting event (http://bit.ly/1C8LcAH) on Thursday, January 22 from 6 to 9 p.m. Good Spirits–The Brooklyn Edition–will be held at Invisible Dog Gallery (51 Bergen St., Brooklyn, NY 11201

[347] 560-3641). Distinguished spirits brands will be paired up with acclaimed Brooklyn restaurants and food artisans for an evening of boozy revelry. The original Manhattan-version of the Good Spirits event will take place on Thursday, February 26. Tickets cost $60 per person and can be purchased at bit.ly/EBKGoodSpirits2015. A list of participating vendors includes:

SPIRITS

  • Astoria Distilling (astoriadistilling.com)
  • Barrow’s Intense Ginger Liqueur (barrowsintense.com)
  • Black Button Distilling (blackbuttondistilling.com)
  • Black Dirt Distillery (blackdirtdistillery.com)
  • Breuckelen Distilling Company Inc. (brkdistilling.com)
  • Brooklyn Spirits LLC (brooklyn-spirits.com)
  • Bruce Cost Ginger Ale (brucecostgingerale.com)
  • Catskill Distilling Company (catskilldistillingcompany.com)
  • Denning’s Point Distillery (denningspointdistillery.com)
  • Don Julio (donjulio.com)
  • Finger Lakes Distilling (fingerlakesdistilling.com)
  • Jack From Brooklyn (jackfrombrooklyn.com)
  • Kings County Distillery (kingscountydistillery.com)
  • Long Island Spirits (lispirits.com)
  • New York Distilling Company (nydistilling.com)
  • Port Morris Distillery (portmorrisdistillery.com)
  • Springbrook Hollow Farm Distillery (facebook.com/springbrook-hollow-farm-distillery)
  • StilltheOne Distillery (stilltheonedistillery.com)
  • The Noble Experiment (tnenyc.com)
  • Van Brunt Stillhouse (vanbruntstillhouse.com)

FOOD

  • Brooklyn Baked and Fried (getbakednfried.com)
  • Fort Defiance (fortdefiancebrooklyn.com)
  • James (jamesrestaurantny.com)
  • North East Foodshed Finance Alliance (slowmoneynyc.org/neffa.html)
  • Post Office (postofficebk.com)
  • The Rookery Bar (therookerybar.com)
  • Taco Santo (tacosanto.us)
  • Whole Foods Market (wholefoodsmarket.com)

And more!

Edible hosts events year-round from Good Beer in July to Edible Escapes in October. Edible Brooklyn is a bi-monthly food magazine published by Edible Communities, Inc.  It covers news about local foods, food culture, restaurants, beauty and passion of the wine, variety of healthy recipes, drinks and food markets.